2 days until the MK half-marathon!

This week I spent a couple of days up in Edinburgh at Challenges Worldwide Team Leader (TL) training and met my TL counterpart, Eva, who I’ll be spending 6 months with from June.

Challenges_Eva.JPG

During the training we learned more about the amazing work Challenges Worldwide do, what we’ll be involved in and how the commercial arm of the charity will continue to support SMEs after we’ve left. Every time I hear one of their staff talk about the work they do, and see how passionate they are, I’m reminded how amazing it is I’ve been given the opportunity to take part.

The first milestone to showing my commitment to the programme is to fundraise for the charity. Thank you to everyone that has donated so far! I am only £45 off my target of £500 and have been training for the MK half-marathon to drum up support. With just 2 days to go until the race, I’d love to hit my target and I can honestly say it’s a worthwhile and sustainable cause if you’d like to donate!

Donate here if you haven’t already: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/soffiabowring

Have a lovely long weekend all!

xo

Leave a Reply

